How Do I?
Click to Home
HomePrintRSS
Email

Go To Search

Upcoming Elections
2016 Election Year

We have had a slow year in 2015, but expect a very busy year in 2016.  If you have changed your address, please contact the Elections Office to make sure all of your information is correct.  You can access the Secretary of State's Online Voter Registration website to register to vote or make changes to you current registration.  To access this website click here.

Key Dates in 2016

UOCAVA Deadline for PPP/Special: Saturday, January 16

Registration Deadline for PPP/Special: Monday, February 1

Advance Voting begins for PPP/Special: Monday, February 8

Mandatory Saturday Voting for PPP/Special: Saturday, February 20

Presidential Preference Primary (PPP)/Special Election: Tuesday, March 1

Qualifying Dates: Monday, March 7 – Friday, March 11

UOCAVA Deadline for Primary/ Nonpartisan/Special Election: Saturday, April 9

Registration Deadline for Primary/ Nonpartisan/Special Election: Tuesday, April 26 (Monday is Confederate Memorial Day holiday)

Advance Voting begins for Primary/Nonpartisan/Special Election: Monday, May 2

Mandatory Saturday Voting for Primary/Nonpartisan/Special Election: Saturday, May 14

Primary/General Nonpartisan/Special Election: Tuesday, May 24

UOCAVA Deadline for Primary/Nonpartisan/Special Runoff: Saturday, June 11

Registration Deadline for Primary/Nonpartisan/Special Runoff: Tuesday, April 26

Advance Voting begins for Primary/Nonpartisan/Special Runoff: Tuesday, July 5 (Monday is Independence Day holiday)

Primary/General Nonpartisan/Special Runoff: Tuesday, July 26

UOCAVA Deadline for General/Special Election: Saturday, September 24

Registration Deadline for General/Special Election: Tuesday, October 11 (Monday is Columbus Day holiday)

Advance Voting begins for General/Special Election: Monday, October 17

Mandatory Saturday Voting for Genera/Special Election: Saturday, October 29

General/Special Election: Tuesday, November 8


Registration Deadline for General/Special Runoff for Local and State Offices: Tuesday, October 11

General/Special Runoff for Local and State Offices: Tuesday, December 6

UOCAVA Deadline for General Runoff for Federal Offices: Saturday, November 26

Registration Deadline for General Runoff for Federal Offices: Tuesday, October 11

Advance Voting begins for General Runoff for Federal Offices: Monday, December 19

General Runoff for Federal Offices: Tuesday, January 10, 2017

If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact the Elections Office at 912-496-2607.

To view a sample ballot, you can go to your My Voter Page, just click here.